Being in Texas, and getting caught by the police while driving under the influence of alcohol, can be a very big deal if you care anything about your future, and your freedom.
You better be prepared to pay a huge fine or end up in jail.
Your first DUI offense in Texas will cost you your license for 90 to 365 days and a fine of up to $2000. If you are unable to pay the fine, you will to from 3 to 180 days depending on the severity of the situation when you drove your vehicle drunk. The best thing to do is always make sure you have a designated driver if you drink too much.